Thanks from the Nikiski Senior Citizens, Inc.

The 20th Annual Thelma McConnell Scholarship Dinner and Auction was held on April 25th, and we would like to thank the following sponsors for their participation in the event:

AA Dan’s Construction; Abbys Beads & More; Acapulco Restaurant; ACS Communications; Airport Equipment Rental; Alaska AirGas; Alaska Berries; Alaska Rail Road; Alaska Sea Life Center; Alyeska Tire; AK USA Federal Credit Union; Anderson’s Enterprises; Arby’s; Atigun; Robert and Leslie Baker; Bargain Basement; Bishop Lake Studio; Stephen and Neva Black; Blockbuster Video; Fred Braun; Barbara Brinkerhoff; Brown Agency; Brown Bear Gun Shop; Buckets Sports Grill; Sharon Burdick; Burger Bus; Alan and Paula Bute; Carquest Auto Parts; Steven and Theresa Carter; Charlie’s Pizza; CIRI Alaska Kenai Fjords Tours; Country Foods; Dukowitz Machine; Eagles Airie 35255; Nancy Egbert; Nedra Evenson; Filigree & Hues Hair Design; Fire Control Systems; Fuzzy Wuzzy Fibre; G&G Machine Shop; Jim Graige; Grant Aviation; Guardian Security; Halcyon Spalon; Kit Hill; Holiday Station Stores; Home Depot; Homer Electric; Hunger Hut; Margritta Jakos; Jersey Subs; Audrey Johnson; Carol Joy; Jumpin’ Junction; Kenai Elks Lodge; Kenai Veterinary Hospital; Wenda Kennedy; King’s Treasures; Ann Krorgseng; LaCasa Italiana; L&J Enterprises; Jenne Long; Louie’s Uptown Restaurant; M&M Market; NAPA; Marion Nickleson; Pal Marquez; Offshore Systems Kenai; Olga’s Gold; O’Reilly Auto Parts; Peak Oilfield; Polar Screens; Poofy Puffin; Redoubt Homemakers; Don & Trish Roderick; Soldotna Professional Pharmacy; Spenards Building Supply; Steve’s Chevron; Sweeney’s; Tesoro; Three Bears; Tina’s Hair Pros; Bernie and King Titera; Treehouse Restaurant; Trustworthy Hardware and Fishing; Walmart; Weaver Brothers; Colette Sharon Weeks; Janice Wilsack; XTO.

We would also like to thank those who volunteered with this event because your hard work made this venture possible:

Terry Aisenbrey; Maizie Carpenter; Nancy Egbert; Nedra Evenson; Chyenne Evans; Donna Evans; Onika Evans; Greg Fisher; Patty Gallien; Gladys Geertz; Jada Glaves; Bob Harrison; Howard and Kit Hill; Mary Jean Ivy; Anthony Johnson; Carol Joy; Lawana Kelso; Rocky Knudsen; Bill and Sharon Messer; Tyler Miller; Skylynne McCaughey; Marion Nickleson; Cathy Peterson; Britney Storms; Pam Strauch; Dil and Faye Uhlin.

If anyone is left out who should have been listed, it is unintentional and we thank you for your assistance and ask your forgiveness for the lapse.


Sharon Fisher, 
Activities Coordinator,

Nikiski Senior Center