Results posted for Tsalteshi Cycle Series No. 2

  • By Staff Report
  • Saturday, July 18, 2015 11:52pm
  • Sports

The Tsalteshi Cycle series held its second race of the season Thursday night, with Adam Rothman taking the men’s race and Kara Johnston winning the women’s race.

Rothman finished in 22 minutes, 43 seconds, while Tony Eskelin was second in 23:17 and Brian Beeson was third in 23:24. Johnston crossed the line at 26:43, while Meg Inokuma was the next woman at 28:58 and Laura Pillifant was third at 33:09.

Thursday will be the third race in the series, starting from the Skyview Middle School trailhead. Each race is $5, or free for Tsalteshi Trails Association members. Races start at 6:15 p.m., while registration is at 5:30 p.m.

Tsalteshi Cycle Series No. 2

1. Adam Rothman (1st men’s), 22 minutes, 43 seconds; 2. Tony Eskelin (2nd men’s), 23:17; 3. Brian Beeson (3rd men’s), 23:24; 4. John-Mark Pothast, 23:27; 5. Zach Johnston, 23:51; 6. Nathan Kincaid, 25:10; 7. Adam Agosti, 26:08; 8. Mark Beeson, 26:17; 9. Matt Pyhala, 26:19; 10. Eric Willets, 26:26; 11. John Mohorcich, 26:40; 12. Kara Johnston (1st women’s), 26:43; 13. Michael Blake, 26:52; 14. Nic Larson, 27:00; 15. Rob Carson, 27:12; 16. Kevin Lauver, 27:21; 17. Jamie Nelson, 27:25; 18. Scott Huff, 27:33; 19. Addison Downing, 27:58; 20. Tyle Owens, 28:12; 21. Will Morrow, 28:21; 22. Peter DiCarlo, 28:52; 23. Meg Inokuma (2nd women’s), 28:58; 24. Mike Hancock, 29:07; 25. Matt Neisinger, 29:17.

26. Carl Kincaid, 29:32; 27. John Tabor, 30:39; 28. Laura Pillifant (3rd women’s), 33:09; 29. Laura Mohorcich, 33:53; 30. Levi Michael, 36:23; 31. Jen Showalter, 37:38; 32. Simone Owens, 38:15; 33. Isabella Dammeyer, 41:35; 34. Rory Nelson, 41:52; 35. Ryan Nelson, 41:55; 36. Toli Boutwell, 42:43; 37. Anya Boutwell, 42:57; 38. Landen Showalter, 44:54; 39. James Showalter, 44:56; 40. Tanner Penrod, 45:30.

More in Sports

Nick Varney
Reeling ‘Em In: Hints from Nick on catchin’ cohos

Silvers loathe direct sunlight and are spooked by shadows

Hogue, Aldridge win Soldotna Cycle Series 5

Dylan Hogue and Morgan Aldridge picked up victories at the fifth Soldotna… Continue reading

Take a number. The "patients" wait briefly in the trap box before being seen and released upstream to continue their migration. (Photo by Ryan Hagerty/USFWS)
Refuge Notebook: Anatomy of a fish weir — Keeping a finger on the pulse of Alaska’s salmon runs

During a routine physical exam, your doctor checks your vitals: Weight, heart… Continue reading

Mt. Redoubt rises above Cook Inlet and the Anchor River drainage as fireweed is in bloom, as seen from Diamond Ridge Road on Friday, July 22, 2022, near Homer, Alaska. (Photo by Michael Armstrong/Homer News)
Out of the Office: Take the long way around

“Slow Down. What’s the hurry?” reads an inscription on the Reuben Call… Continue reading

Ulman, Davis win final Salmon Run Series race of season

Sean Ulman and Kristin Davis won the fifth and final Salmon Run… Continue reading

Morgan Aldridge leads riders down a hill at the start of Week 3 of the Soldotna Cycle Series on Thursday, July 18, 2019, at Tsalteshi Trails. (Photo by Jeff Helminiak/Peninsula Clarion)
Aldridge, Iannaccone excel at Moose Nugget Triathlon

Sterling’s Morgan Aldridge and Kenai’s Jon Iannaccone both had notable performances Sunday… Continue reading

Dubovsky, Raney win Res Pass Ultras

Elizabeth Dubovsky and Miles Raney won the Resurrection Pass Ultra Races on… Continue reading

Seward's Erik Johnson finishes the men's Mount Marathon Race in Seward, Alaska, on Monday, July 4, 2022. (Photo by Jeff Helminiak/Peninsula Clarion)
Deal, Hecht, Johnson put in strong performances at Alyeska Cirque Series

Taylor Deal, Galen Hecht and Erik Johnson led those with Kenai Peninsula… Continue reading

Oilers close season with loss in semifinals

The fourth-seeded Peninsula Oilers gave the top seed and defending champion Anchorage… Continue reading

Most Read